Bihar Election Results 2020 Updates:

Bihar Election Results 2020 Updates:


Bihar Election Result 2020 LIVE Updates: Most mark to produce the us government is 122 inside the 243-seat Bihar Setup. The saffron party looks set to emerge since the single-largest party in Bihar, in line with the election trends.

EVMs are ‘tamper-proof’, states poll panel

The Election Commission also claims that EVMs are absolutely tamper-proof, adding their integrity continues to be proven many occasions. The poll body mentioned that counting is not slow and adds that postal ballots received till 8 am will probably be counted.

BJP’s Nand Kishore Yadav lead from Patna Sahib seat

BJP leader Nand Kishore Yadav, who was simply initially trailing Pravin Singh of Congress, now leads by over 6,700 votes in Patna Sahib seat, based on PTI.

According to News18, “Inside the 2015 Bihar Setup elections, Nand Kishore Yadav of BJP won in this particular seat by defeating Santosh Mehta of RJD having a margin of two,792 votes which was 1.49% in the total votes polled inside the constituency.”

As much as 13 candidates are contesting the Bihar Setup election within the Patna Sahib seat this year. In 2015, it absolutely was 16.

Ex Bihar CM leads from Imamganj seat

Pork president and former Bihar chief minister Jitan Ram Manjhi is leading before Uday Narain Choudhary of RJD by over 2,400 votes in Imamganj seat, reports PTI. Incumbent Manjhi had won the 2015 Setup election by 29,408 votes.

63% of polling booths elevated due to COVID-19, states EC

As stated by the Election Commission, there is a 63 percent increase in polling booths due to the coronavirus crisis. The quantity of locations on ground has furthermore been elevated to 55, it adds.

The commission states there is glitch-free counting in Bihar and so they be ready to finish by late tonight.

Under 25% votes counted, counting to keep till late evening: EC

The Election Commission asia is addressing the press. More than 1 crore votes are actually counted and there is still significant ground to get covered in Bihar, as stated by the poll body.

“We have some of seats where we have to count 50 models. Typically, each seat have a counting of roughly 30-35 models. Over 4 crore and 10 lakh votes were cast therefore we have counted 95 lakh. Our counting continues shortly before bed time,” Bihar Chief Electoral Officer HR Srinivas has told news agency ANI.

About 92 lakh votes counted up to now

HR Srinivas, the primary electoral officer of Bihar, told ANIthat 92 lakh votes are actually counted up to now. “Around 4.10 crore votes were cast,” he adds. “Earlier there is once 25-26 types of counting, now it elevated near to 35 models. And so the counting continues till late evening.”

Due to the coronavirus crisis, the Election Commission has furthermore capped the most volume of voters per booth from a maximum of 1,500 to a single,000. It’s introduced to a boost in the quantity of polling booths, where votes ought to be counted.

NDA will again form govt under Nitish in Bihar: JD(U)

The JD(U) on Tuesday exuded confidence the NDA will again form a government in Bihar under Chief Minister Nitish Kumar as trends shown the political alliance marching while watching RJD-introduced Grand Alliance, reports PTI. As stated by the trends available till 12.45 pm, the NDA was leading in 126 seats — the BJP in 73, the JD(U) in 47 as well as the Private room in six.

The RJD was leading in 66 seats, the Congress in 21, the CPI(ML) Liberation in 14, the CPI as well as the AIMIM in three each, the LJP as well as the CPI(M) by 50 percent each as well as the BSP in one. Independent candidates were leading in five seats.

“I have been saying this for just about any extended time the NDA will from the government beneath the leadership of CM Nitish Kumar. The opposition ran a misleading campaign with several allurements to woo voters,” condition JD(U) chief Vashishtha Narayan Singh told reporters here.

When requested when the BJP or perhaps the JD(U) often leads the us government, Singh mentioned that Pm Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah and BJP chief J P Nadda allow it to be “nicely apparent” on several occasions regarding who’ll from the government.